New York City Marathon Tips, Course Strategy and Info!

A great NYC marathon intel report for those running this weekend. Share with your friends who have entered. Good luck to all!

runningandthecity

You know the “don’t wear anything new on race day” and all the basics… now, let’s do the New York City Marathon as right as we can. I’ve done this race every year since 2008 (minus 2012 of course…!!) and I can see how logistically heavy it is for someone from out of town or doing it as their first marathon. So, here we go! Let me know if you have any specific questions in the comments section below. I promise I will answer. Below, don’t email me. Also, at the end, you’ll find a list of free race week events to attend (updated).

nyc marathon medal

PRE RACE LOGISTICS

Make a marathon packing list (even if you’re not traveling) and sort it all by stages, here is my Marathon Packing List to start with. Get everything in the list ready as soon as possible. I’d start one month out with this.

The expo is big…

View original post 4,512 more words

What do you think?

